The Holden baseball team won the District 7-B championship, and the Rockets were well-represented on the league's All-District team.

The Rockets' Dawson Hutchinson earned MVP honors, while coach David White was tabbed Coach of the Year.

Catcher Scott Robertson, infielders Cole Forbes and John Sharp and utility player Dustin Rushing also earned first-team honors for the Rockets. 

Holden outfielders Phillip Davidson and Donald Wilkinson made the second team.

All-District 7-B


P Dylan Clark, Mt. Hermon | SR

P Hunter Millican, Slaughter | SO

P Dawson Hutchinson, Holden | SR

C  Scott Robertson, Holden | JR

C  Will Ledoux, Slaughter | SO

INF  Ryan Martin, Crescent City | JR

INF Colton Schnabel, Patrick Taylor | FR

INF  Charles Lily, Slaughter | SR

INF  Preston Knight, Mt. Hermon | SR

INF  Cole Forbes, Holden | SO

OF  John Sharp, Holden | SO

OF   DJ Ellezy, Mt. Hermon | SR

OF  Devlin Barber, Slaughter | JR

UTL  Trey Brumfield, Slaughter | SO

UTL  Dustin Rushing, Holden | SO

Most Valuable Player

Dawson Hutchinson, Holden

Coach of the Year

David White, Holden


P   Travis Chacon, Slaughter | FR

C   Carter Piazza, Crescent City | SO

C   Byron Height, Mt. Hermon | SO

INF  Clinton Roux, Mt. Hermon | FR

INF  Trenton Wilson, Mt. Hermon | 8th

INF  Dimarco Gross, Slaughter | SO

OF Donald Wilkinson, Holden | JR

OF  Phillip Davidson, Holden | JR

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.